Tribute : Feliciano Aromin Doña by Rolando Manluctao

Last month I flew back home to Mililani Town, Hawaii with my brother Erik to be with my family. Tragedy struck; we lost my Uncle Boy. I was heartbroken and sad especially with this happening around the 5 year anniversary of my Mother’s passing. Not sad in my perspective, but in my families. I made this video for you, my family. Sorry if it’s shakey, I was a bit emotional and tried my best to hold it in. I love you.

https://www.facebook.com/deeohz

deeohz_hawaii_800

DEAR ROLANDO:

I don’t know if you know, but I watched you a lot while you prepared for and made this video for Uncle. Last night, when you were doing your final review, I was standing in the kitchen and saw you crying at the screen. I wanted to take a picture, but decided to just leave it to memory. I think maybe you were in that same deep thought in this photo right before the wake. I know it was really hard to work on, but you selflessly poured yourself into it, and made something special for the family.

Mom would be proud…

Love,
ERiK

RIP UNCLE BOY…

Leave a Reply

