BTS : Fractal…

rbst_fractal_BTS


rbst_book_sbx

I’ve been watching Persona 4 Golden Animation lately. As far as anime goes, the line work and coloring in that series is my current favorite. It’s really vibrant and everything is so crisp. One of the things I’m trying to work towards is letting the color and cel shading volumize my illustrations without heavy gradients. I originally called this piece, Broken Glass. But, Fractal sounds cooler…


The notation in my b/w sketch doesn’t pertain to this drawing. It was on the first sheet I had handy. If you’re worried about starting with a previously used sheet, just remember that you can remove stray markings at the digital stage. 

rbst_brokenglass_bts_sketch



rbst_brokenglass_bts_blocked


rbst_brokenglass

Leave a Reply

